CoE — Council of Europe

EUR-OPA — European and Mediterranean Major Hazards Agreement

CCD — Cyprus Civil Defence

ECPFE — European Centre on Prevention and Forecasting of Earthquakes (Athens, Greece) 

OASP/EPPO — Earthquake Planning and Protection Organization (Athens, Greece) 

CRSTRA — Scientific and Technical Research Centre on Arid Regions (Biskra, Algeria)

ISPU — Higher Institute of Emergency Planning (Florival, Belgique) 

ECRP — European Centre for Risk Prevention (Sofia, Bulgaria)

BeSafeNet— European Centre for Disaster Awareness (Nicosia, Cyprus)

CERG — European Centre for Seismic and Geomorphological Hazards (Strasbourg, France)

ICoD — Euro-Mediterranean Centre on Insular Coastal Dynamics (Valletta, Malta)

EMSC — European Mediterranean Seismological Centre (Bruyères-le-Châtel, France)

ECFF — European Centre on Forest Fires (Athens, Greece) 

CUEBC — European University for the Cultural Heritage (Ravello, Italy) 

ECGS — European Centre for Geodynamics and Seismology (Walferdange, Luxemburg)

ECILS — European Centre on the Vulnerability of Industrial and Lifeline Systems (Skopje, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia)

CEPRIS — Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Evaluation and Prevention of Seismic Risk (Rabat, Morocco)

ECBR — European Centre for Rehabilitation of Buildings (Bucharest, Romania)

ECNTRM — European Centre of New Technologies for the Management of Natural and Technological Major Hazards (Moscow, Russian Federation) 

CEMEC — European Centre for Disaster Medicine (San Marino)

GFMC — The Global Fire Monitoring Center (Freiburg, Germany)